Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
No.Fiction.Anymore
2 novembre 2012

Classic Music ?

This was the first time, the very first time I went to a classic concert.  

17 birthday ! Was it my brother's present ? Maybe, he didn't offered me anything tho... Is he selfish ? Well.. this is not the subject is it ? Let's move on the true subject : What does people think when they are in a classic music concert ? 

This was pleasant at first. To tell you this was just a five musicians concert. There was three violins, one clarinet and a bass. This took place in the Louvre, really beautiful place actually. 

So yes, at first, this was really pleasant, you listen to music and you think about your day, your life, your future and your past, and very quickly this start to be really depressing

       You start to look around you, watch people you don't know but who do the same as you tonight : they listen to classic music !                      
There was this old woman, she had red hair but grey roots which show us that she was not very very young. Next to her sat her husband (well I guess it was). The two of them were dressed very well, and that let me believe that they must belong to the upper class of Paris, might live in the 8th or 1st district of Paris (the most expensive areas of Paris if you're not an expert in the french capital' subject). 
And came a moment of annoyment when I start wondering 'what -especially this woman- is thinking right now?' believing that if I had the answer I might do like her, and perhaps I will enjoy this concert, like she seems to enjoy it !  

And I was wondering : is she thinking of her lover, of how she might hide it to her husband for the rest of the year, and the year after.. All the remorse she might have if her husband'll discover her affair ! 
At this moment I understood that I'll never enjoy the concert because I do not have a lover, and moreover, I do not either have a husband ! Depressing.

Tho I moved to an other person, the girl sitting just in front of me
She was way younger, yes she was probably hmmm...... 21 years old ? Yes she must be 21
I first think about how did she react when she discovered her hairdresser was a real shit in the art of hairdressing, because without being mean, her haircut was a disaster
Furthermore, she may be the most unlucky girl on earth, because actually it seems that her tattoomaker was also a big shit in tha art of tattoo ! 
She had tattooed in the back of her neck a kind of eye, but this was like a dinosaur' eye with long eyesbrows, with like mascara on it. Who the hell had drawn this ? Was she forced to tattoo it ? 
Well actually, this may not bother her a lot, this was in the back of her neck, who can see the back of his own neck ? Nobody ! So perhaps she had never seen the result of the tattoo ? 
Hope she doesn't mind !

 

Then I feel like my mind advising to my soul to just stop thinking, but have you ever try to stop thinking ? like thinking about anything, like nothing at all ?!

THIS IS IMPOSSIBLE !

I was trying, and trying, it may have looked fun to look at face actually :
    - I tried to close my eyes, did not work
    - I tried with open eyes, did not work either
    - I tried while touching my hair, did not work
    - I tried with crossing legs, did not work
    - I tried hands in hands, did not work
    - I even tried the whole things together ! BUT IT DID NOT WORK EITHER !
Is that only me or what ? What's wrong with me ??

Tho, I just decided to wait until the end of the concert keeping thinking of everythings more or less important about my life, the one of my brother, of my mother, of my neighboor, of the Queen of England, to sum up : I though about the craziest to the most annoying thing on earth !

Can I say that Classic music concert has been a great experience ? I don't think so...
I think you can't go there for the first time pretending that you've done that you're whole life : you have to learn !
It seems easy eh ? But this is hard !

Have you ver been to a classic concert ? if you're going tomorow, then good luck !

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
No.Fiction.Anymore
Publicité
Archives
Publicité