Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
No.Fiction.Anymore
29 septembre 2012

Canadaaa !


      It is not in my blood, but somehow, it is in my heart ..yes it is !      

No I'm not a fan of Justin Bierber. Yes I like Mapple Sirup, but not more than it. Oh Yes I love Tim Hortons, and especially the Tim Bits. Yes I do think Niagara's falls are amazing. No I like american as well as I like canadians. Yes this is such a big country. No I don't play hockey. 
But anyways, Canada is part of me now ! 

If someday you have the chance to go on an exchange, wherever it is, whatever you think, JUST DO IT

Exchanges are just amazing experience! 
Actually I had, I think the worst exchange partner anyone can expect ! But she didn't succeed in bothering me : I enjoy it no matter if you like me or not bitch ! 

Canadians are just crazy ! They come to school dress in pijama, but it doesn't matter. They fight the whole time in hockey games, but that pretty fun. They were shorts in winter, cause this is not that cold actually. That's what I said : they are crazy ! 

I knew life would be different over there, but I couldn't guess that this would be this 'different' level !
My first question was "what the hell is that greeen-yellow liquid on the tabble ?" 
It looked like green coke, or like a gaz-pi
All the frenchies around me hesitated before drinking it, but as strong and courageous people, we drank iiiit ! 

 GINGER ALE ! 

this is one of the things that makes me gain 7 fucking kilos in only three months ! 
the other are for exemple : butter pop corn, tim bits, bagel, white cheddar popcorn, pancakes........
And I guess thanksgiving didn't help it either ! 
I explain myself : I am french and tho I never had any thanksgiving before :

so at 16 years old I enjoyed for the first time the feeling of the "thaksgiving-full-stomach"

That was a good experience that I tried to take with me in France, but I can't explain why, any french person I know do like the pumpkin-pie ! 

What was sooo different also was high-school ! Holly F*ck :O 
I was used to go to school from 8 AM to 6 PM, commuting by public tansports and having so many boring 
 classes like 'litteratury', 'math', 'phisics', 'biologie', 'law', etc...
No no no no no no no ! Canadian' high-school 'snot like that ! You still start at 8AM, but you're done at 2 PM !! isn't it crazy ? and this is not all : 
you don't even have to walk to the bus stop to find a bus full of stinking people : NO, you take the school bus in front of your house, quiete empty and perfectly silent to finish your night ! 
Moreover, you also have the choise of your classes, and you can chose 'cook', 'draw', 'fashion', 'drama', 'photography', 'music', and so much others funny classes ! 
That is the dream scolarity, and I hate those canadian who complain about their school system : I challenge them to try the french one ! THEY WON'T SURVIVE ! 

Well I could talk to you about Canada for hours, but I decided to stop this article right now cause nostalgic tears are coming form my heart to my eyes (isn't it a romantic sentence eh ? :D) 
Well to be shorter, I love Canada, and sometime I wish I could jump from France to the Mapple country ! 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
No.Fiction.Anymore
Publicité
Archives
Publicité